Our Churches Clergy Directory Districts Staff

AC 2017 Special Meals

SUNDAY, JUNE 11

5:00 p.m
 

Reconciling United Methodist of Kentucly (RUMKY) - Broadway UMC
Speaker - Rev. Alexis Myers Chase
Contact: Rev. Donna Aros, pastor_dove@yahoo.com
$12 or a donation


MONDAY, JUNE 12

 

8:00 a.m. Clergywomen's Gathering & Breakfast - Broadway UMC
Contact: Tammy Smith, revtammysmith@gmail.com
 

12:00 p.m.

 

Ordinand's Luncheon – Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon A
Contact: Shelley Nelson, snelson@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 308
(No registration is required for this luncheon.)

 

12:00 p.m.

Clergy Spouse Luncheon – Holiday Inn Plaza - Salon B
Contact: Deborah Roach, KYSouthCentralDistrict@gmail.com or 1-270-842-5075 
Guest Speaker - Joyce Gwinn 
The cost of the luncheon is $10.
Deadline to register: May 15th - please mail in your payment to:

South Central District
P.O. Box 9937
Bowling Green, KY 42102

12:00 p.m.

 Board of Lay Ministries Luncheon - Holiday Inn Plaza - Salon C
Contact: John Denham, jdenham@kyumc.org

  5:30 p.m. Memorial Dinner - Holiday Inn Plaza - Salon B
Contact: Celeste Doll, cdoll@kyumc.org

 


TUESDAY, JUNE 13

 

 

 7:00 a.m. 

Extension Ministries Breakfast – Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon B
Contact: Shelley Nelson,
snelson@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 308
Deadline to register: May 31st

 
7:00 a.m.

Preachers' Aid Society of Kentucky Conference Breakfast – St. James UMC
Contact: Ken Spurrier, brokenspurrier@yahoo.com

 

12:00 p.m.

EO Tours Lunch - Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon B
Contact: Tom Smith, tsmith@middletownumc.org or 1-800-245-8839
http://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b49adae29a0fb6-2017

 

12:00 p.m. ELCC Lunch - Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon A
Contact: Tami Coleman, tcoleman@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 314

 
12:00 p.m
 

Union College Luncheon - Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon C
Contact: Sherry Partin, spartin2@unionky.edu
 

12:00 p.m. Retired Clergy Luncheon – State Street UMC  (transportation will be provided from the convention center to the church - no parking available at State Street UMC)
Contact: MaGina New, mnew@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 334*
Deadline to register: May 19th
 
 12:00 p.m.

Order of Deacon's Luncheon - State Street UMC (Annex) (transportation will be provided from the convention center to the church - no parking available at State Street UMC)
Contact: Debra Massengale, rogerlmassengale@bellsouth.net
The cost of the luncheon is $15 per person.
Deadline to register:  May 31st

 5:00 p.m.
 

Youth and Young Adult Dinner with Bishop Fairley
Contact: Nathan Calvert, ncalvert@kyumc.org
 

 5:30 p.m.
 

Trustees Dinner - Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon A
Contact: Lesley Williams, lwilliams@kyumc.org

 


 WEDNESDAY, JUNE 14

  

12:00 p.m.

NCD Luncheon – Holiday Inn Plaza, Salon B
Contact your District for tickets.

Both clergy and laity are invited.  Guest Speaker, Tom Brandy.  


 
12:00 p.m.

Duke Divinity Alumni Luncheon – Broadway UMC
Contact Rachel Wallace at rachel@florenceumc.com

Cost is $10 per person.  

 

12:00 p.m.

Commission on a Way Forward Dialogue – Cup of Hope at Broadway UMC
You are welcome to bring your lunch and have a conversation with Rev. Julie Love about the Commission on a Way Forward.
Contact: Connie Offutt at coffutt@kyumc.org

 

 

More special meals may be added so keep checking back.

If your organization is interested in hosting an event while at Annual Conference, please contact Dawn Sparks at dawn_sparks@hotmail.com.

These events must be arranged prior to Annual Conference through Dawn Sparks.

These prices reflect catering menu prices only and do not reflect menu prices to the general public.

 Download the Full Catering Menu PDF