Our Churches Clergy Directory Districts Staff

AC 2018 Special Meals

Kentucky Annual Conference

June 11 - 13, 2018

 

Northern Kentucky Convention Center
One West RiverCenter Blvd.
Covington, KY 41011

 

 


SUNDAY, JUNE 10

 5:30 p.m. Reconciling United Methodists of Kentucky (RUMKY)OFF SITE - Clifton UMC, 3416 Clifton Avenue, Cincinnati, OH
Contact: Rev. Donna Morton, revdtmorton@gmail.com

MONDAY, JUNE 11

 

12:00 p.m.

 

Ordinands Luncheon – 2nd Floor - Room 3
Contact: Shelley Nelson, snelson@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 308
(No registration is required for this luncheon.)

 

12:00 p.m.

Clergy Spouse Luncheon – 2nd Floor - Rooms 9 & 10
Contact:  Susan Jinnett-Sack, nkydistumc@gmail.com

 

12:00 p.m.

Board of Lay Ministries Luncheon - 2nd Floor - Room 2
Contact: John Denham, jdenham@kyumc.org

12:00 p.m.

Candler Club - OFF SITE - Blinkers Tavern
Contact: Trent Lloyd, trentmlloyd@gmail.com         

 

 


TUESDAY, JUNE 12

 

 7:00 a.m. 

Extension Ministries Breakfast – 2nd Floor - Room 9
Contact: Shelley Nelson,
snelson@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 308


 
 7:30 p.m.

Preachers Aid Society - 2nd Floor - Rooms 10
Contact: Ken Spurrier, brokenspurrier@yahoo.com

 

12:00 p.m.

EO Tours Lunch - 2nd Floor - Rooms 9 & 10
Contact: Tom Smith, tsmith@middletownumc.org or (502) 245-8839

 

12:00 p.m.

ELCC Lunch - 2nd Floor - Room 4
Guest Speaker, Rev. Dr. George Ashford, Lead Pastor, Journey UMC  
Deadline to register: May 20th

 

12:00 p.m.

Retired Clergy Luncheon – 2nd Floor - Ballroom C
Contact: MaGina New, mnew@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 334*
Deadline to register: May 19th

 

 12:00 p.m.

Order of Deacon's Luncheon - 2nd Floor - Room 3
Contact: Debra Massengale, rogerlmassengale@bellsouth.net
Deadline to Register: May 25th

 

 5:00 p.m.
 

Youth and Young Adult Dinner with Bishop Fairley - Trinity Episcopal Church
Contact: Nathan Calvert, ncalvert@kyumc.org or Judy Noel, jnoel@kyumc.org
 

 


 WEDNESDAY, JUNE 13

  

7:00 a.m.

COSROW - 2nd Floor - Room 4
Contact: Tammy Smith, revtammysmith@gmail.com or (859) 882-0133
Deadline to Register: May 21st

A donation of $5 is appreciated.

 

12:00 p.m.

NCD Luncheon – 2nd Floor - Ballroom C
Contact your District for tickets.

Both clergy and laity are invited.  Guest Speaker, Bill Couchenour, Director of Deployment of Exponential.  


 
12:00 p.m.

Memorial Lunch - 2nd Floor - Room 2 & 3
Contact: MaGina New, mnew@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 334*

 

12:00 p.m.

Duke Divinity Alumni LuncheonOFF SITE - Blinkers Tavern
Contact:  Rachel Wallace, rachel@florenceumc.com 

 

 

More special meals may be added so keep checking back.

If your organization is interested in hosting an event while at Annual Conference, please contact Dawn Sparks at dawn_sparks@hotmail.com.

These events must be arranged prior to Annual Conference through Dawn Sparks.